Log in
Log in

Missouri Literacy Association

An Affiliate of International Literacy Association

The mission of the Missouri Literacy Association is to empower educators, ensure equity, inspire students & encourage leaders with the equitable resources they need to make literacy accessible for all in our diverse community.

The 2023-24 MLA Officers & Board are here to serve YOU!

Contact an officer or board member at


Sarah Valter, Lindbergh Schools


Julie Paur, School District of Clayton

Immediate Past Chair

Debbie Lambeth, Springfield Public Schools

Lisa Merideth, Maryville University


Kathleen Howe, Park University

Board Members

ILA State Coordinator

Betty Porter Walls

Membership Director
Debbie Lambeth

Social Media Coordinator

Vanessa Howard

Program and Events Coordinator
 Julie Paur

Website and Communications Coordinator
Sarah Valter

The Missouri Reader (Journal) Co-Editors

Jen Botello

Legislative Chair

Beth Gregory

Awards and Grants

Glenda Nugent

Directors at Large
Andrea Andrews
Sam Bommarito
Monica Nance
Cheryl Osby
Jennifer Richardson
Michael Shipley
Suzy Thomason 
Shanise Terrell

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software